Seasons Passing

We had snow on the mountain top this morning. This is not rare to have pre halloween snow up here- but I am going to an oktoberfest today! Time to bundle up:

me whole outfit

Vest and cardigan were both lucky finds at thrift stores, leggings given to me from mom but are from victorias secret, scarf is H&M,boots are Blundstones ($130 value gotten for $54 from sierra trading post!) Jacket was also a lucky goodwill find, but is from forever 21- it is actually a size XL even though I am a small, but I got it because I have been liking the oversized coat look lately, so it still works.

me 1 me 2 me3 me with jacket too smiling me on porch sitting

Early morning shots when my older dog Lily wakes me up at 6 am,.

Remnants of our snow shower….

early morn1

Early morning shots when my older dog Lily wakes me up at 6 am,.

Mom's coziness

Mom’s coziness

I just want to show the progression of the october trees, this photo was taken on october 9th.

I just want to show the progression of the october trees, this photo was taken on october 9th.

This is the bottom of the same tree, taken on october 17th.

This is the bottom of the same tree, taken on october 17th.

And a few lost photos from my week before that somehow didn't make the blog... of this abandoned house I pass all the time and decided to photograph

And a few lost photos from my week before that somehow didn’t make the blog… of this abandoned house I pass all the time and decided to photograph

abandoned 2 abandoned 4 abandoned 5

Do not enter

Do not enter

4 thoughts on “Seasons Passing

    • Thank you so much robin!!! Yes definitely, when i wear a comfy outfit that i like it always makes me feel better!! I will be posting more outfits coming up too- i always feel like its in a rush to get to winter, especially here on the mtn top!

      Like

  1. Pingback: Adventures of abandons, part 1 | thegoodthingscomin

  2. Pingback: Fall favorites | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a Reply

