Misty Day throws a party!

Let’s start this one off with some good old Fleetwood Mac.

misty fleetwood

If you all have not seen American Horror Story:coven, permission to close this post, go watch, them come back and read this! I threw a spooky gathering last night with some friends and decided to dress up as Misty Day, a witch from coven who loves everything Fleetwood Mac.

We could all use a little more

We could all use a little more “twirling while listening to Stevie Nicks” in our lives- take it from Misty.

misty twirling

An excuse to dress up as a sassy witch is always fun- and I already had everything in my wardrobe! I realized I have been dressing like Misty all along and just didn't know it....

An excuse to dress up as a sassy witch is always fun- and I already had everything in my wardrobe! I realized I have been dressing like Misty all along and just didn’t know it….

misty close up 2

coven

Misty is all about fringe, big belts, feathers, lots of jewelry, and twirly skirts. Hat: Christmas gift from mom Shawl: H&M Shirt:TJ Maxx Skirt: Thrifted Earrings:Gift Belt: H&M

boots

Boots were thrifted, but they are Worthington brand. The plan was to also put my hair in braids the night before and scrunch it to try to make it big, fluffy, and kind of crimpy like Misty’s. The party got the best of me and I didn’t leave myself much time to get ready! I did do smudgy dark Misty makeup, though.

looking

Later that night….

party1 boos

Some DIY! Pinterest was a big help for this party.

Some DIY! Pinterest was a big help for this party.

living room fridgeparty3pumpkin cooler

Just a little bit of spook

Just a little bit of spook

eek

Little one enjoyed begging for food all night!

Little one enjoyed begging for food all night!

Speaking of food....mummy dogs!

Speaking of food….mummy dogs!

I was lucky enough to visit the Buckner Mansion in New Orleans this spring, where they filmed Coven!  Here’s a picture of that:

coven house blog

Don't forget to get a little spooky and twirl to Stevie...

Don’t forget to get a little spooky and twirl to Stevie…

the sound of that

8 thoughts on “Misty Day throws a party!

  1. LOL This was such a fun post!!! : ) I need to come back and look around your blog some more later or tomorrow. Hey I answered you on my blog but was going to come visit anyway…I always return visits, so here’s the answer :

    Shannon I just have a standard zoom that came with the Nikon camera. Then I crop in Picasa and get a better closeup…or find that it was blurry and I can’t use it. I was pretty close to the bunny and zoomed in but I imagine that I cropped it a bit in photo editing too. 🙂 I have Picasa on my computer..I don’t use the online one. The camera lens says 18-105, Your photos sure looked great in this post ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much Deb, I’m so glad you visited me! I would love for you to look around some more… thanks for the info about the lens and picasa, I will have to try that! I told my mom and she is already familiar with it, so we will play around : )

      Like

  2. Pingback: Adventures of Abandons: Part 3 | thegoodthingscomin

  3. Pingback: 25 goals for 25 | thegoodthingscomin

  4. Pingback: Fall fashion inspiration | thegoodthingscomin

  5. Pingback: Fall favorites | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a Reply

