Final market ; sunday drives

My mom and I have frequented the farmer’s market every other saturday since the beginning of the summer. Today we went to the last one of the season, which was bittersweet. It was freezing out, a bitter cold that you can feel winter’s edge in. However, there’s a certain warmth that the market brings for us. We see the same faces throughout the seasons and I have watched the tall tree just outside the market tent adapt to the passing of time. For me, the tree has been such a representation of how quickly things seem to change.

August 16th

August 16th

This one was taken on my iPhone sometime in september

This one was taken on my iPhone sometime in september

Beginning of October

Beginning of October

October 24th, the last market of the season.

October 24th, the last market of the season.

Here are a few more little ones from the last market… we will miss you!

My pictures on farmer’s market page!

turkey pumpkin

I asked him if I could please take a picture of him- he was wearing a Robin Hood hat.

I asked him if I could please take a picture of him- he was wearing a Robin Hood hat.

wreaths apples

Sunday- the day of la la drives. Getting lost on purpose, taking photos. Now that I have the camera I seem to want to do this very often- especially in the fall. So I put the pup in the car (she cried the entire ride until she wore herself out enough and finally laid down) and we headed off down a strip of roads that I drive a lot, but have quite a few little tidbits that I have wanted to photograph. I have a whole list dedicated to this lately! When I pass something but don’t have my camera with me, I write it down later on in my journal.

Playing in the car on the way:

Hello by Adele (obsessed)

Heartbeat by Carrie Underwood

Same old love by Selena Gomez

What do you mean- Justin Beibs (I know okay, but it’s super catchy)

This isn't my car, but I'm a little jealous of Jerry.

This isn’t my car, but I’m a little jealous of Jerry.

Fishermen and falling leaves

Fishermen and falling leaves

fishermen 2

close up of waterberriestrailsbridge

This way

This way

I'll live here

I’ll live here

little house trees 2 cemetery white pumpkins

6 thoughts on “Final market ; sunday drives

  1. Pingback: A country christmas | thegoodthingscomin

  2. Pingback: Back to the blogging world | thegoodthingscomin

  3. Pingback: Flea market, dog day, and drives | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a Reply

