Sweet November

♫ Listening to right now:

november1

There’s something about November. If you have seen the movie“Sweet November” with Keanu Reeves and Charlize Theron, you know what I am talking about. If you haven’t seen it, definitely go watch! But be prepared for a lot of sadness….!

It is the calm before the snow, and I am so bittersweet about it. I, like many others, begin to get ready to hibernate. I cozy up and become more intertwined with my own peacefulness and my own self in the season. It’s a good thing I really enjoy being alone! I have always been an introvert, and as I’ve gotten older- have learned how to balance it better. But the winter is hard for me. If I could not leave my house all winter, I probably would.

I think the main thing to keep in mind is that it is only temporary, even when the harsh cold feels oh so long. I hope to learn to cherish it more, especially the extra time with myself in my cozy home-use it as time to reflect and create!

When the days get short and the nights get a little bit frozen
We hold each other

hold each other

Hoping to offer a little November inspiration…. 

by Lauren Gray

by Lauren Gray

teaeat drink be cozyhibernation

reading hibernation

coffees outside

When all of the trees are finally bare and the first snow falls, I’m going to focus on being with myself at peace in my little world. Xoxo

11 thoughts on “Sweet November

Leave a Reply

