7 Day Thankfulness Challenge: Day 1

Listening to: The rain and:

Fast car (Listen as you read!)

steady as stars

 

Thanks to AnnaMotion, we have this wonderful thankfulness challenge- and I am excited!

So the point of day 1’s post is to set a timer for 15 minutes and think of thankfulness or 50 things you are thankful for , whichever comes first.

Timer set. Here we go:

  • Rain pitter patters outside my window
  • Wind chimes singing me songs
  • Wine in my jack russell cup from the wine festival
  • Wine in general
  • Jack Russells/dogs in general (woof.)
  • Quiet nights at home
  • Mindfulness like this
  • Freedom of speech
  • Dim sleepy lighting
  • Soft hair
  • 15 minutes to sit and think
  • 15 minutes of time at all
  • Warmth: blankets
  • Last night; time with love
  • Candles lit
  • Sweet child O mind by taken by trees
  • Acoustic covers
  • Lyrics, meanings, and feelings
  • Feeling at all
  • Introversion
  • Challenges
  • Mistakes
  • Postcards in my room
  • Sentimentals
  • Happy heart
  • Positive changes
  • Persistence
  • Thanksgiving dinner for teens next week
  • Giving to others
  • Pie
  • Christmas coming
  • Holiday spirit
  • DIY gifts
  • Options
  • Life choices;
  • Indecisiveness
  • No parking ticket today
  • Good luck
  • People looking out for me

 

This was harder than I thought! More stream of consciousness thankfulness. Stay tuned for Day 2 : )

 

XOXO

 

 

6 thoughts on “7 Day Thankfulness Challenge: Day 1

  1. What a beautiful list! ❤
    I really appreciate how you listed even things like "challenges" and "mistakes"! I think that shows a true heart of maturity and gratitude when you're even able to look at the blessings within the seemingly not-so-good 🙂
    I also think it's great that you listed "introversion." I happened to list something about introversion, too! I don't know about you, but I've come a long way. Years back I probably would have never thought to list that as something I'm thankful for. But in the past couple years I've learned so much about myself and introversion. I've learned that I'm not alone and that there are actually many strengths to this personality type. I've learned to accept and even be excited and thankful about that part of me 🙂 I'm glad that you were able to list it as something you are thankful for, too!

    Once again, I'm so glad you're enjoying this challenge! 6 more challenges left! Woo! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Thankfulness: Sisters and Sunsets | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a Reply

