For auld lang syne…

bottle.png Listening now….

 

Should auld acquaintance be forgot,
And never brought to mind?
Should auld acquaintance be forgot,
And days o’ lang syne

Chorus:
For auld lang syne, my dear
For auld lang syne,
We’ll tak a cup o’ kindness yet
For auld lang syne!

For more information on the song and it’s meaning: Article

“Translated literally it means “old long since,” but the meaning is more like “old times” or “the olden days.”

To me, it basically means to cherish these times and moments that we have with each other, and once they are gone, to not forget them. Only make new ones. I’ll cheers a cup of kindness to that!

I loved this song and it’s meaning so much that I got it tattooed on my hip, the clock reads the time I was born- basically as a reminder that time is precious and not to be wasted.

tatttoo.jpg

I  loved this song, but even more ever since I saw the Sex and the city movie, where Carrie rushes to Miranda’s side as she’s alone on New Years Eve and it plays in the background. It’s just so beautiful. Here’s the scene where the song was featured:

 

This, to me, is what New Years is all about. Being with those you love at midnight, wishing each other well and helping each other make your dreams come true- all year long.

I hope you are all with those you love the most tonight and please be safe.

new year.jpg

7 thoughts on “For auld lang syne…

  1. Pingback: Featured Bloggers 1/4/16: Networking 101 | Dream Big, Dream Often

  2. Hi,
    Happy New Year to you! I’ve always liked Aud Lang Syne too.
    I met you on Danny Ray’s site. Congratulations on being his featured blogger. I was his featured blogger too!
    Perhaps you’ll check out my site too if you could use a blogging tip or two. That is what I write about.
    Janice

    Like

  3. Pingback: 17 quotes for 2017 | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a Reply

