Outfit of the day: Mickey Mouse rules all

♫ Listening now…

 


Happy new year all! I hope you are sincerely enjoying and making the first day of 2016 count.

I went to see a friend I haven’t seen in a little while for dinner and a movie- we went to a brick oven pizza place I love and saw the movie Joy with Jennifer Lawrence (love her)-highly recommend it! If you haven’t seen the trailer, here it is: Joy trailer

I figured out how to use the timer on my camera and started using the tripod for these kinds of posts- so Im excited!

Here’s a little outfit of the day:

unnamed.jpg

Mickey Mouse hat from urban outfitters; vest from Goodwill which is the brand Wilsons leather

“It will all shake out. Meanwhile, I’m putting up more twinkle lights.” – You’ve got mail

unnamed.jpg

Ohhh these shoes. I am obsessed. I scored there at H&M on sale for $15- they are also super comfortable and don’t feel like I am wearing any heel at all.

“You need to learn how to select your thoughts just the same way that you select your clothes every day. “

unnamed.jpg

I was gifted this cool dangly earring[not sure the real name for these] for Christmas by a dear love of mine, and this purple sparkly eyeliner from mama.

“The most important work you will ever do will be within the walls of your own home.”

unnamed.jpg

“So fill your heart with what’s important and be done with all the rest.”

 

2 thoughts on “Outfit of the day: Mickey Mouse rules all

  1. Pingback: Why I love being an introvert | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a Reply

