The hustle and bustle of us

Listening now….wind chimes out my window. Dogs snoring. Quiet.

It’s Monday again. I am awoken by nothing at all; 5 am. I somehow welcome it.

I read others thoughts for the day and find much solace in their words, almost as if what I am reading found me this morning in a mirror of exactly what I needed. Thank you all, whoever you are out there bringing me peace.

It got me thinking- people dread their weeks, why? I am guilty of the same, but on days like this when I awaken and have quiet moments to myself before the hustle and bustle begins- I embrace it.

I think this is what we need, the quiet before the storm. Time to ourselves before the hustle and bustle of us takes over. I think we all need to listen to the wind chimes more and see what they have to say to us.

There is a reason I was awoken at 5 am to listen to them and to read others words.

Promise me you won’t dread your days or wish the week away, okay? Let’s make a vow together to invite it in. Lay here for a bit; listen to it.

 

“Happiness, not in another place but this place…not for another hour, but this hour.”

― Walt Whitman

 

 

16 thoughts on “The hustle and bustle of us

  1. This is so true. I don’t feel like that anymore since I work from home now. I sometimes miss the hectic morning running off to work, but oh they i hate every morning going to work. Basicly that’s why I said “So Long suckers” cause it was sucking the life out of me. But now I see every week with a smile. Enjoy your week 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Goals, with Gratitude: Part 2 | thegoodthingscomin

  3. Pingback: We have our days | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a Reply

