Goals, with Gratitude: Part 2

music noteListening now…

(Just found this and I am obsessed)

 

 

Awhile back, I did a post called Goals, with gratitude and felt really inspired after to make this a series of upcoming posts.

I talked about how it is hard to be grateful without having goals, too. After all, many of the things we have gratitude for are positive outcomes of goals we have created for ourselves and not only created, but that we have met.

This past sunday [Sundaze], I ended my weekend by writing down my weekly goals, gratitudes, and began planning my week in my planner. Laying out the week ahead on a sunday night helps me begin the hustle and bustle of my Monday on a calming and positive note.

I like reviewing my goals at the end of the week when it seems like the past 5 days have been crazy, have flew by, and yet- sometimes I still feel like I did not get a lot accomplished. Yet, looking back, I always feel better about that. Confidence boost!

This past week, my weekly goals looked a little something like this:

Checked off are the ones I have completed.          hands clapping

Weekly Goals:

unnamed.jpg

check mark.pngGo to the gym Tuesday: I went Thursday- I felt so much better afterwards. It was a good gym session where you just get into your own zone with your headphones on and manage to get a lot done. Yay!

Pay rent and save money: Oops. I live at home and my mom takes rent and puts it away for me into a fund for my first place. [Thanks mama]  Even though I didn’t do this this week, it will get done next week. You’ll see from the goals below that my week got a tad expensive….

check markMeditate:  I did a small morning guided meditation from a youtube video while laying in bed in the morning. Even though I wasn’t sitting up alert, it still felt great.

Call therapist: I have been on a little hiatus from therapy. I have been going consistently for about a year now, but have missed a few weeks. Sometimes when you go every week for that long, it honestly just feels like a little break is needed. This will get added to the list for next week, too!

check markGet school sorted out. I have been wanting to do something with animals for awhile now. I have applied to every ASPCA and sanctuary job out there with no luck (yet). I think I would love to do some sort of animal advocacy job someday, and I figured, why wait around anymore. So I enrolled myself in an Introduction to Veterinary Technology class at my local community college and will work full time at my current job, while attending this class and paying out of pocket. I start Tuesday and my first school bill has been paid and books have been picked up! We will see what happens, but I am excited and knowledge is never wasted. I kind of want to take a web design class too- always exploring; learning.

[Hence why rent was not paid this week]

 

Goals I have accomplished that were not on my list include: deep cleaning my entire room and bathroom, consistent blog posting, getting a lot done at work.        hands clapping

 

Weekly Gratitude: 

  • Waking up at 7 am to let the puppies out and seeing this-

Light snow was drifting, and suddenly- I didn’t care that it was 7 am on a saturday or how tired I was. I cared about the moment in front of me; inhaling it like a breath into a fresh lung. The unexpected and un-forecasted little surprises life drops at our feet, right when we need it like soft snow falling right when we wake. Convinced someone may have sent this moment right to me…

How did you know?

grat5grat6grat1grat4grat3.jpggrat7.jpg

  • Opportunities and the ability to adapt who we are at any given time. 

“For what it’s worth: it’s never too late or, in my case, too early to be whoever you want to be. There’s no time limit, stop whenever you want. You can change or stay the same, there are no rules to this thing. We can make the best or the worst of it. I hope you make the best of it. And I hope you see things that startle you. I hope you feel things you never felt before. I hope you meet people with a different point of view. I hope you live a life you’re proud of. If you find that you’re not, I hope you have the courage to start all over again.”

-Eric Roth, The curious case of Benjamin Button

school books.jpg

  • Discovering new music; thanks Spotify “discover weekly”
  • Wine.
  • Quiet time
  • A flexible job that I enjoy and allows me to go to school too; a job that allows me to pay to better myself and pay for things in general. 
  • Blogging. I never expected it would be this consistent. I never expected it would even last this long. I never thought that it would make me feel creativity I may not have known I had before. I never knew it would make me feel this good about myself and my abilities and bring me this amount of comfort.

 

How are your goals and gratitude going? I hope well. It feels good to look back on your week and know that you are a better version of yourself than the week before.

 

Thanks for reading!

XOXO

 

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “Goals, with Gratitude: Part 2

    • Thanks dear! My goal is to go to the gym once a week and see how it goes, then hopefully increase it. I already see abs coming in! Lol may be in my imagination, though 😉 I’m glad you feel inspired and keep me up to date on your goals, too!

      Like

  1. 🙂 Isn’t blogging fun? It really is such a creative outlet! Just wait until your a mom one day and you’re at home with a toddler, blogging helps you connect to the outside world! 🙂 Enjoy the cool (freezing) weather, beautiful pictures!

    Like

    • Thank you Suzi! I am trying my best to enjoy the cold freezing weather -with gratitude like this 🙂 Lol! But it really does help. Blogging has been really fun creatively for me and I started because my mom and sister both have blogs, too. So glad you can relate! Thank you for visiting!:)

      Like

  2. Since I am way, way older than you…I have gratitude every morning for just living another day. I am grateful for something every night when I close my eyes. There is always something to b grateful for. I just recently started blogging after I retired…and am loving it. It fills me with such joy! Enjoy!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am so glad you found something calming for you 🙂 Even though I am young though- I feel the same about being grateful just to wake up. I see enough horrible news to know that even that is a gift! Thank you for visiting- come back soon!

      Like

  3. I really enjoyed reading your post and I love making lists and goals and so I think you hit the nail on the head. You should go to the gym more if it really does make you feel that great after. I love listening to things that inspire me while working out. I always feel like I can climb a mountain afterwards.

    Much Love

    Like

    • Thank you kayla! I agree, it’s crazy how we know things make us feel great, yet we hesitate to do them so much? It’s that relationship with the gym and I. Lol ! Hoping that gets better, thank you for reading!!!!

      Like

  4. Pingback: Starting over | thegoodthingscomin

  5. Pingback: Featured Bloggers 1/26/16: Networking 101 | Dream Big, Dream Often

  6. Thanks for sharing that. Sometimes we get caught up in the list and not the actual accomplishment. I have much to be grateful for and consistent blogging as well as reading those posts from fellow bloggers has been very consistent for January. Adding a second job, working on getting my car up to par, all things that I am making a dent in completing. Thank you again.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Pingback: Spring goals | thegoodthingscomin

  8. Pingback: March triumphs; April goals | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a Reply

