Weekend rewind…

Listening now….  Sleeping with the enemy movie [Mama and I are watching, I am multitasking. ]

I have reached a bit of a blogging milestone- over 70 followers! Thank you for anyone that has read, commented, and appreciated this blog. It’s a tiny triumph in the blogging world, but a huge one to me and keeps me going! So, thanks.

celebrating.png

 

So I had a great weekend, I hope you all did too.

On Friday night, I had a therapy appointment after work and planned on staying in, watching Downton Abbey and blogging a bit.

But, I came home and my Sissy was getting ready with her friends to go to a house party with some people she met at the local restaurant she works at.

My sis is pretty good at dragging me out of the house. So on we went, and the house was beautiful. It was a ski rental- it was the first time I played flip cup!

 

wknd 1wknd 2

wknd 3

I hung out with this pup most of the night- her name was Zilla, as in “Godzilla”.

 

Saturday-

wknd 4

Daisy was preparing for the Superbowl!

wknd 8

Until she got too tired, that is….

The rest of the night was spent babysitting this little bear….

phillywknd 6.jpg

Sunday-

wknd 9.jpg

Sunday morning I went to my sister’s early yoga class. I felt great afterwards, it has been a long time since I have had a consistent practice, but I’m getting back into it!

The rest of the day was spent doing homework, chores, and preparing for Superbowl night- [I am not a football fan by any means, but was excited for the food and drink!]

 

And today,  I decided to take the day off and go skiing. It was a much needed escape from the usually Monday blues.

ski 1ski 2ski 3

Also, I found this quote today and loved it. Wanted to share:

Remember this during your week 🙂

quote.jpg

What did you do this weekend?

Thanks for reading! XOXO

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Weekend rewind…

  1. Sounds like you had a great weekend! I love flip cup, I played last week at an apartment warming for the first time in a while.
    I had a busy weekend celebrated a friends birthday Friday, then vegged out Saturday until I went to the discount theatre to see The Martian in 3d…so I fell in love with Matt Damon this weekend, Sunday I worked on my blog and then watched the superbowl and had a few beers

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Snowy April weekend | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a Reply

