OOTN: Valentine Reds

music note Listening now…

 

Home, is where I want to be
But I guess I’m already there
I come home, she lifted up her wings
I guess that this must be the place

 

 

 

This will be Frankie and I’s 6th Valentine’s day together. It is so crazy how time flies.

Here is a super throwback from when we were together just a few months:

first dates 2.jpg

For us, we had to celebrate last night because of our conflicting work schedules.

 

 

My outfit of the night:

We went out to dinner at one of our favorite places  and enjoyed it very much. I loaded his tummy with chocolate covered strawberries, marshmallow hearts, and a Star Wars chocolate piece decked in Gold. He brought me beautiful roses and an adorable little succulent that says “Harmony”.

I chose a red crop top with a red high waisted skirt, red eyeshadow, tights and boots and I crimped my hair. Along with a denim vest I have had since I was 18! Do any of you have pieces like that that have been around forever?!

valentine 1.jpgunnamedunnamed.jpgunnamed.jpgunnamed.jpgvalentines 6

 

 

Anyone remember this scene from Sex and the City when Carrie reads this beautiful poem from her book, “Love letters of great men”…

I hope you all have a wonderful Valentine’s with your loved ones!

As always, thanks for reading. XOXO

15 thoughts on “OOTN: Valentine Reds

  1. I love cute, casual looks for valentine’s day! They’re less pressure and allow you to be comfortable so you can actually enjoy your date. (Read: they keep me from readjusting Spanx every five seconds… haha.) Also, such a good scene from SATC!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

