Adventures of Abandons: Part 3

music note Listening now…

 

[You guys know I love American Horror story!]
I hope you are having a great weekend! I’m going to be honest, I have barely left my house because it has been below 10 degrees all weekend!

Here’s part 3 of my abandons posts -[Abandons posts]

I only left the house once yesterday with my pup and bundled her up in her jacket to go for a ride to photograph an old train I pass frequently, but have just never had my good camera with me.

This is the old version of the Catskill Mountain Railroad.

For some reason, it has a circus feel to me, which I love even more.

 

train 1.jpg

train 8 inside.jpg

You can see a crack in the window right near a windshield wiper and the controls that used to move the train…

train 2train 6train 4.jpg

We didn’t get too close to the longer section of the train- because there was a private property sign up and the train was not far from the road at all.

train 12.jpgtrain 8.jpgtrain 11.jpgtrain 7.jpgtrain 10.jpg

25 thoughts on “Adventures of Abandons: Part 3

  1. Here in the desert of West Texas – we have to remind ourselves that its winter – brrrrr. You’re chilly! Love the idea of “abandonment” — we are such a consumption driven society with all that we leave behind. Its a total history lesson to look back. Great images!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Abandoned (things and) places always hold a certain beauty to me and these pictures are definitely no exception. I can only imagine the hundreds of stories that once took place in these spaces.

    I can’t wait for your next adventure.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I LOVE exploring ruins and abandoned places–they’re beautiful and haunting, creepy and sad, all at the same time! Your photos are beautiful: I’m going to have to add this to my list of places to visit! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ah it’s been almost 90 degrees lately! I don’t know which is worse..Haha. These abandoned places look amazing! So fun to explore and revel in the eeriness. They make for very interesting pictures too, as you’ve shown us. =)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much Tiffany! I feel the same way- super eerie and historic feelings they give me, which is why I love exploring these kinds of places…I have a few others if you’d like to check them out too and will definitely be keeping it a regular part of my blog! Thanks so much for stopping by 🙂

      Like

  5. Pingback: Adventures of Abandons: Part 4 | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a Reply

