Food truck; sleepy pup; spring cleanup

heart music.pngListening now…

I hope you all had a good weekend! I feel pretty refreshed overall and I got to sleep in…

 

Friday

Friday night Frankie and I went to a new food truck event that will be going on every friday.

I got an apple grilled cheese and he got a cubano, just like in the movie Chef! If you have not seen Chef yet, I highly recommend. Frankie and I joke about buying a food truck and traveling all over just like in the movie….

food 1food 2

food 3

Sun setting over the food truck festivities. 

food 5

frankies food

He also got a side of truffle fries. MMMMMM. canoli

 

Saturday

 

On Saturday, I literally did only one productive thing and that was bringing in wood. The rest of the day I spent in bed, watching Downton Abbey and cuddling with the pups.

 

Pretty laid back day overall…

sleepy pup 1sleepy pup 2sleepy pup 3

Later on, we had ourselves one cozy night…

cozy night 1cozy night 2cozy night 3cozy night 5cozy night 4munch and toy.jpgsat night 1sat night 2

downton and wine.jpg

In my Loving lately post awhile back, I talked about my obsession with Downton Abbey. I may have mentioned it a few other times, too….

 

I’ve reached season 5 of Downton already- so I am kind of panicking! Since I have been on such a hardcore binge, I have neglected Shameless lately- so will definitely be picking that back up again when I’m all out of Downton [but I will also cry, first].

 

Oh! And the wine I am drinking currently is: Menage a Trois… yummy.

wine.jpg

 

So that’s pretty much how my Saturday went. I was debating going out dancing, but I was low on funds this weekend and pretty content at home with my pups and my wine. Ahhhh, the life of an introvert….

 

Sunday

Today was beautiful. 60 degrees in the sunshine and springy goodness- I was outside all day helping Mama with her gardening. Check out her page for frequent garden updates and to see her little garden up close and personal!

This little guy was found wandering around…. it’s early to see them, too!caterpillarmunch playing

We had to visit our neighhhhbors with a special carrot snack for them…meet Sassy and BJ. 

horses 1

horsies.jpg

Is that food we smell?!?

horses 2 eatingmama and horses.jpg

I also found a use for the pretty wine bottle I have been saving! Mama gave me some dried hydrangeas and I really love the way they look in the bottle:

flowers

shell

This beautiful shell was found outside near the garden when we moved in, too. I took it inside and am using it to carry my crystals- this is sitting right next to my bed : )

 

What did you do this weekend? Tell me below!

Thanks for reading XOXO

 

 

10 thoughts on “Food truck; sleepy pup; spring cleanup

  1. Cozy nights in are always the best! Love the pups face in that last photo!

    Grilled cheese with apple slices!? Sounds interesting :0 Definitely some difference in flavors there. Not something I would normally try to be honest though.

    Do you every link-up your posts with other bloggers? I join this one weekly when I can to recap my previous week/weekend Weekly Wrap via MissSippiPiddlin maybe you can check it out and join sometime! http://www.misssippipiddlin.com/weekly-wrap/

    Like

  2. Pingback: Spring goals | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a Reply

