Spring goals

Listening to: birds, neighbor dog barking, people outside, up and about..

 

It sure is! Spring time is like a new beginning-

A chance for us to bloom where we are planted.

After all, the grass is greener where you water it. 

“Your mind is a garden, your thoughts are the seeds. You can grow flowers or you can grow weeds.”

 

So I have some Spring goals.  I usually do monthly goal posts, but hey- I’m a little late on that one, it’s already almost mid March!

 

  1. Play outside

This one’s obvious but yes!-

Getting outside after the winter when you can smell spring in the air, that just rained on the dirt type of aroma all around us that I wish I could bottle up.

A few weekends ago when we had one of our first really warm days, I helped mama in the garden  and the other day we reached 80 degrees up here in NY and I got to visit the lighthouse!

 

So far so good on this goal. But I really want to:

snail.jpg Do more hikes

snail Find new abandoned locations to photograph and explore

snail Run once a week at the park with my pup- I’ve been good on my gym goal of going once a week consistently, but I want to add another day every week of outdoor exercise

snailGarden more with mom- it is a different kind of therapy altogether getting your hands in the dirt and planting

snail Have a picnic and spring camp

snail Buy a kayak- being on the water is one of my absolute favorite things to do

 

 

2. Meditate outside

 

Meditation has fallen out of my self care and routine for awhile now. It’s crazy how we know things are good for us, yet we fail to do them, right?

When I do meditate, my favorite sounds to listen to are crickets [mom calls them night peepers] and water sounds. I  usually have to find them online out of season, but meditating outside- you have all of those sounds actually around you.

 

 

3. Begin planning again

 

You may know that I love planning– but I have recently fallen off of my planning game, too.

Mostly because I started using my happy planner solely for work and believe it or not, the stickers got distracting for me… probably because I completely went a bit, well, crazy.

I want a separate planner for my personal planning where I can go crazy with stickers, since my personal planner won’t be as full of events/things to do as my work one gets.

Planning out my days helps me keep to a routine and helps keep me balanced. 

I have been lusting hard  over an Erin Condren planner for quite some time now.

 

Particularly, this one:

 

How perfect for spring and summer- well actually you can’t go wrong with seahorses any time of the year. It just makes me happy to look at it.

They are 20 percent off right now on the site… so I may have to take the plunge.

Then I can deck it out with stickers, washi tape, etc. as much as I want to :- )

 

 

What goals do you have for this spring?

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Spring goals

  1. Lots of good goals here! My only goal is getting my backyard in order 🙂

    You know, when I left a comment on your blog the other day, I didn’t realize you were Debbie’s daughter LOL It’s nice to “meet” you. Your mom is the best, but I’m sure you know that 😉

    rue

    Like

    • Thanks Rue- it’s nice to meet you too! I tried to comment on another post of yours today about how beautiful your little cottage castle home is, but blogger gives me problems with commenting and wasn’t agreeing with me today. Thank you for stopping by and leaving a comment – hope your goal of getting your backyard in order goes well, mama and I were working on that again today!

      Like

  2. I love your goals! One of mine is to do some spring cleaning and reorganize some closets that have become the catch-all for random and useless things…I have a bad habit of saving packages/boxes for appliances or electronics that we buy “just in case.”
    Like you, I’d also like to get out more with my family and dog. Can’t wait for the warmer weather to finally stay for a while! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for your comment joscelyn! Yes i actually just got rid of 3 bags of clothes i no longer wear and shoes too and donated them to a friend who could really use it and i felt so much better! More spring cleaning needs to be done, though 🙂

      Like

  3. Pingback: Monday: coffee and gratitude | thegoodthingscomin

  4. Pingback: The big happy planner! | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a Reply

