Monday: coffee and gratitude

Listening now…

One of the things I really enjoy about my job is the need to problem solve often. Things come up and I often have to think on my feet.

 

It keeps things interesting- today has definitely been one of those days where things have not gone as planned!

 

Hows your day going?

I hope you woke up happy.

I hope you’re having a good hair day.

I hope you get good news today or your favorite song plays on the radio.

 

 

 

Here’s my gratitude for the day so far:

  • Healthy eating– so far I had a delicious banana berry with ginger and hemp protein powder smoothie and a banana sandwich
  • A job where I can also blog- it’s the little things.
  • A weekend well spent- shopping and lunch with my mom and sister and time spent outside in the garden and the beautiful weather. [working on those spring goals!]
  • Perseverance-a prospect I thought I had may not have worked out. But that doesn’t mean I am giving up on it.
  • Goals-Imagine howΒ  boring it would get spending every Monday doing the same exact thing and not working towards anything new or better?

 

 

 

 

You know what also helps? Coffee.

I recently found the artist Megan Hess– take a look at how amazing she is…

 

This one’s perfect for a rainy day like this…

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “Monday: coffee and gratitude

  1. Yes, coffee!!!! Love the artwork. My week is off to a great start – mostly because I don’t have a migraine! I am grateful for any day I can wake up and feel good, and today is one of them. xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Monday Mantras | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a Reply

