Adventures of Abandons: Part 4

Listening now…

[Latest obsession-Halsey]

 

Happy May!

 

may

 

 

To start off the springy month, I bring you another part of my Abandons adventures series.

 

It was a dreary Sunday outside and the perfect day to explore around a creepy old house.

 

This is one of my favorite posts to do and it’s been awhile since I have done one- if you want to see my last one of the old circus train, check it out here.

 

So- I pass this house all the time. And as usual, I wonder it’s story and the people who occupied it.

 

house 2house 1house 3side house.jpghouse 4

vines

The vines tell the time of when there was last someone taking care of this house…

house 6

house 7

Someone is clearly squatting here and you could easily see inside…

house 8

 

I tried to research the house online online but didn’t have any luck…

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Adventures of Abandons: Part 4

    • Thanks for the comment- i know i wish someone would restore it too- I am going to keep trying and finding info on it- I was upset bc I usually include historic info with all of the abandons posts. But this one I couldn’t find anything!

      Like

  1. What a beautiful home! You can imagine how lovely it must’ve been when it was properly cared for. What fun it is to explore! Great photos!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for reading! Yes I really wish I could find a photo from when it was in it’s glory! It is also really close to the road so you can tell it was definitely from the time when horses were probably the main form of transportation

      Like

  2. This house is beautiful! And a little bit creepy, but I’m sure with some restoration, it could return to its former glory. Hope you can find out more about its history someday!

    Like

  3. I love this. I do the same with old houses. I wonder about their history and what the walls would say if they could speak. How it became abandoned because you know it was once loved. I find them sad and wonderful. ❀ Thanks for sharing. And LOVE the song btw!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love this! When my sister and I were younger we used to drive down old back roads in our county and whenever we saw an abandoned house we would have to explore it. There was one old brick farm house we used to always go to. It reminded me of the house in The Notebook that they visited and then Noah restored. I’m always so intrigued by old abandoned houses. This one is amazing! Did you go inside?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thats amazing! My mom and her sisters used to do the same thing… We didn’t go inside- it was raining and the floors would definitely have been more dangerous because there was rain leaking inside… My boyfriend was with me and really tempted to though! Thanks for reading πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

