April Favorites

April flew by so quickly and next thing I know I am watching it slowly wave at me in my rear view mirror. This whole year is really racing away!

I am a little late on this one guys….but here it is, my April faves!

 

Music:

 

I have been loving Halsey lately. You guys may have heard her on the radio with her songs “Hold me down” and “New Americana”

My personal favorite of hers is “Gasoline.” Check it out in my April Faves playlist below.

I also just think she is completely gorgeous and am enjoying seeing her versatile style…she seems to not care about defying the odds, whether it’s in the form of blue hair, short hair, or wearing men’s underwear.

 

Halsey 3.jpg

 

Here is a playlist I made of my April music faves… complete with some Halsey and some wonderful new discovers from my Discover weekly Spotify playlist.

 

 

My personal faves on this list:  Gasoline by Halsey, Rum rage by Sticky Fingers, and Tiny soldiers.

My sissy added a few of her own faves: Let it go by James Bay remix, Clap your hands by Whilk and Misky, and Tiny soldiers. Thanks, sis!

 

Instagram:

 

Pretty excited about this find here….

 

If you follow my blog, you know I am an animal lover and specifically, dog obsessed. Even more specifically, Jack Russell obsessed. [Hey babies!]

 

Alas, I came across  the instagram of Mouser Patchface:

 

The idea that I have not yet thought of making an instagram for my Jacks is crazy to me now- Mouser has over 14,000 followers and his mommy is probably making moolah off of instagram by now. Not sure…is that possible? Well anyway, if he’s not making money….he should be.

It basically just follows his little life, sometimes thought bubbles are added…

 

 

Whether he’s out eating hamburgers, walking across tables, or driving his BMW, you can expect Mouser to be having a good time and looking good while doing it.

 

Prissy Pig instagram:

 

The fact that Chelsea on Teen Mom has a pig as a pet, makes me want one even more than I already did.

 

But then I came across Prissy Pig’s instagram profile…

Yeah….enough said. Look at them! *Squish squish*

 

 

The day I can have my own mini pig dressed up in a bikini on the beach is a day that I can die happily and go to heaven. I would feel complete in this life…

 

Health, Fitness & smoothies:

 

 

I have talked about my fitness goals in my March Triumphs ; April Goals post and my smoothies in this post. I have enjoyed making health and fitness a priority in my life and it has helped in other aspects in my life as well- like anxiety and clearing up my skin.

I have never really talked about my skin on here yet, but I have had hormonal and consistent chin acne since I was about 18.

Since I started making a smoothie with fruits and greens in it every weekday morning for the past 2 months I would say- my skin has completely cleared up. I cannot recommend this enough for anyone dealing with acne- it does take more time in the morning to make a smoothie, but you could do it at night [I am just lazy]- but it is so worth it.

It just goes to show that what you put into your body really does show on the outside!

Also I have really enjoyed making yummy smoothie combinations and experimenting. I have transitioned into using less fruit and more greens and am going to start cutting the coconut almond milk I normally use with half water.

 

Alien art:

 

Because why not? I think this also has something to do with my nostalgia for the 90’s lately, like my love for chokers coming back that I talked about here. 

I found one piece of alien art and next thing I knew I was an hour deep into looking up these guys… oh well, it obviously paid off.

You have to see it to believe it!  [See what I did there?]

 

 

Also…how cool is this?!

alien

 

Just kidding! Just goodbye until my next post…. 🙂

 

What were your April favorites?

11 thoughts on “April Favorites

  1. Yay for smoothies! I also recently started making smoothies for breakfast. It took some getting used to [I prefer solid, savory food haha], but I’ve also noticed the awesome benefits. Keep it up!

    And oh my gosh those pet instagrams..SO adorable! Especially the cute pig…….. o.o

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeah, I know all about life racing by! I always do a Game of the Month on my blog, and I was kinda surprised it’s the 4th of May already and I hadn’t chosen yet!
    Nice blog to bring the things that stood out to you together in one blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: 25 goals for 25 | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a Reply

