July thoughts…

Listening now…

 

[Amazing song, definitely worth the listen!]

 

Well all, I am so excited to get back into the blogging swing of things.

I have a bit of a deep post for you all, life talk, in the Life Talk blog section, appropriately. The blog has been a huge outlet of mine and I hope to maybe help someone going through the same things.

I mentioned in some of my last posts that I was going back to school full time for Vet Tech. I was taking an intense 7 week Medical Terminology class as my 2nd class of the major. It required studying every day, which I was prepared for.

I am doing well in the class and all is well.

I was prepared for giving up a lot of my free time and transitioning to school mode, which I did.

However, after a lot of second guessing, thinking of practicality, and my future, I have decided to put the Vet Tech on hold.

 

new girl gif.gif

 

I got into Vet Tech originally because I was looking to work in Animal welfare but was having trouble getting into it. I figured the animal experience would be great, knowing it would be difficult. I have been applying to a local animal sanctuary for years, with 1 interview right after college that was not the right job fit and 2 interviews recently, of which I did not get in the end- but I believe everything happens for a reason. The position was 16 hours and if I got it I would have had to give up my full time position with benefits.

This whole experience has made me realize that I love working for nonprofits[my current job], the flexibility is amazing, and very conducive to having a life outside of work and a family, which is a huge goal of mine. I aspire to get into the Animal welfare nonprofit field and I have plans for that too.

What I realized after this class, as time ticked closer and closer to going part time in my full time job with pretty good pay, great benefits, and amazing flexibility, was that I have it good. Not only that, but I love the aspects of nonprofits putting revenue back into their mission and that is and has been a passion of mine. I truly hope to combine the 2 passions into one some day.

 

 

The point of this post was to say- it is okay to be confused.  It’s fine to take it day by day.  I think the majority of society is handling life this way, I just did not realize until now.  It’s even better if you know in what direction you are going, and are going in that direction, and not exactly sure where it will lead you. That’s even more fun, right?

Not only that, but I have trouble living in the present. My mind gets stuck too far in the future, the anxieties of it, and i make rash decisions.

Why do we always feel like we need to figure ourselves out, asap?!

Let’s all breathe a little more, shall we?

 

To be continued…

 

3 thoughts on “July thoughts…

  1. Pingback: Back to the blogging world | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a Reply

