Labor day ; summer roundup

Listening now…

This holiday is bittersweet for me for sure… as it is for many. 

The summer is coming to an end and I can’t even believe where the time went.

This summer was great and I feel so lucky.

I got to go on vacation to both Provincetown  and camping in Ocean city and Virginia Beach. 

I got to celebrate big things like my 25th birthday, as well as little things like drives, flea markets and farmers markets. 

Friday night started off with a pretty pink striped sky that was so beautiful I had to capture it. So amazing to have my very own camera now!

sunset-1sunset-2sunset 3.JPG

Saturday was a quick farmer’s market morning…

I did not take many pictures here because I was holding onto the pup and mama’s abundance of vegetables and baked goods. Worth it, though.

flea-marketflea-market-2

Sunday I took the pup for a mini hike down to the falls. We checked out both the overlook part and down by the falls!

MINE KILL 1.JPGminekill 2.JPGMine kill 3.JPGmine kill 4.JPGmine kill 5.JPGmine-kill-7mine-kill-6waterfall.JPG

waterfall fishers.jpg

Sun orbs and fishers….

 

On the way back from the falls, I stumbled across a new creek that I can’t believe I never discovered before! In this picture, you can spot a girl doing a yoga pose to your left.
[I love life’s little unplanned whims]

creek 1.JPG

creek 2.JPG

Of course someone had to chase her ball and swim! I’m so proud of the little babe for not being afraid to try swimming in new places. 

creek 3.jpgcreek 4_1.jpg

On Monday,  I had a fun day planned at the fair with my friends and I got to meet another little friend before we left! Meet this little baby, Pokey.

He was shy at first, curled up in his ball and shaking. My friend says this is the norm, but I am so happy he finally came out of his little ball to say hi!

pokey.JPG

We left Pokey and headed over to the fair…

There is just something about the fair, isn’t there?

I go every summer and this year I was afraid I was going to miss it. I went to a different fair than I normally go to, but it’s good to try new things. It was way hotter than we thought and later we said that we wished we had thought to go at night, because fairs at night are even better! But we still had a blast.

fair 1.jpgbees at fair.JPGhoney at fair.jpgcow at fair.JPGfair ladies_1.jpgswing at fair.jpggoldfish game at fair_1.jpgllama at fair.JPGkanga at fair.jpgpirate-shipracoon-pic

My friend and I both love cemeteries and finding new ones. Seems strange to some, maybe? My grandma used to take me for walks in cemeteries when I was younger and I was always found them peaceful and enjoyed walking around and seeing the architecture as well as reading the stones…

So on the way home from the fair, we visited a cemetery. I especially love taking la-la drives now that I have my camera.

This one was so huge we only covered maybe half of it.

cemetery 1.JPGcemetery 2.JPGcemetery 3.JPGcemetery 4.JPGcemetery 6.JPGcemerty 7 2.JPG

What did your Labor day weekend look like?

 

16 thoughts on “Labor day ; summer roundup

  1. That kangaroo makes me sad…I saw one at a fair near where I live and they had a top on his pen so he couldn’t hop…whenever I think of that, it makes me so sad. I hope that that kangaroo had a little more freedom. Looks like your weekend was jam packed.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, all of the animals were bittersweet to me. Cute to look at, but not fair.,. The kids kept touching the ones that said “do not touch” in bold letters on their cage. Which is a lot the parents fault too… That made me sad.

      Like

Leave a Reply

