Weekend roundup; weekly planning

Hope you had a glorious weekend!

It’s been awhile since I have done a weekend roundup and weekly planning post. This is because to be honest, I’ve been slacking completely with my Happy planner.

Now that fall is coming, I felt the urge to pick it back up again and begin my fall planner layouts. So excited!

 

So, Last post I talked about how I was going to Coney Island for my friend’s 25th birthday.

Unfortunately, I did not feel safe bringing my new camera with me so all of these pictures were taken on my iphone. It still amazes me how great that camera is, though!

We went down on Saturday, which involved a lot of traveling, walking, and Pokemon hunting.

Did you know that Pokemon ride the subway, too?

pokemon on train.pngcollage.jpgburger.jpg

 

We got to Coney right when the sun was setting, which was beautiful.

Here I am posing with my one true love, ice cream.

P.S.- As a blogger, I kind of suck at getting pictures of my outfit when I am out and about. But this is a cute black 80’s style overall dress I just got from Forever 21, an Aztec patterned crop top from H&M, Converse, and a Vera Bradley crossbody. [Necessary for the subway and traveling to keep your stuff safe.]

ice fcream.jpgconey.jpg

 

That night…

Later on, we hit the town in Brooklyn.But first came getting all dolled up together!

I wore my new pleather dress from Forever 21, choker from Express, faux suede fringe heels from TJ Maxx [I believe they are Laundry brand- and you can’t tell they are fringey in the picture, wahh], and a blue bag from H & M to give it a pop of color. I crimped my hair to add to the 90’s look and added some winged eyeliner and lipstick.

girls.jpg

We ended up meeting up with a longtime friend who we haven’t seen in awhile, who lives in Brooklyn. He knows his way around, so we ended up at Union Pool bar, which was pretty much the perfect place.

We stayed there all night because it had an indoor bar, outdoor bar and lounging areas, and a separate club section with a DJ who played pretty much all the perfect dance songs.

The atmosphere was so relaxing…

union-1union-2union-3

bats.jpg

Halloween accents too, yup- my perfect bar.

girls 2.jpg

 

A great time was had by all-but as my mama says, it’s good to go away and it’s even better to come home. Can you see where I get my introverted and homebody tendencies from? : )

 

Weekly planning

 

Now that the weekend has come to an end [cue tears here] it’s time to get back to planning.

So today, I headed over to my favorite place on earth, Michael’s.

 

 

michaels haul.jpg1.jpg23.jpg4.jpg5.jpg

 

I thought the leaves washi tape was fall themed, and couldn’t resist using some of my Halloween stickers already, since we’re going to Oktoberfest this weekend! Remember my Oktoberfest post last year?

I am so excited! And I’m bringing my camera, so I’ll be sure to blog about it.

 

 What did you do this weekend?!  Any week plans?

10 thoughts on “Weekend roundup; weekly planning

  1. Oh my goodness, what an awesome bar! Looked like it had great ambiance. Diggin’ the stickers girl! I haven’t been up to anything fun on the weekends lately, but I can’t think of a better way to spend them than at Micheals. I may go oggle the Halloween stuff this weekend. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes heather- do it! i had to resist all of the halloween decor aisle… it was too tempting… i walked by saying to myself “you dont need it, you dont need it” lol thanks for reading and leaving a thoughtful comment!:)

      Like

  2. My weekend was so incredibly boring in comparison! I can’t believe it’s nearing the end of September already, I hadn’t even thought of Halloween coming up. Oktoberfest should be amazing, I hope you have a fab time! Great blog (found you through Ella’s site) – Will follow this blog to read more about your next weekend! 🙂
    Caz

    invisiblyme.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Monday gratitude | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a Reply

