Currently in October

Listening now…

Happy weekend!

(I really did want to bake some yummy fall treats this weekend…)

Last month I did a Currently in September post  and am going to attempt to do these once a month!

So here it is, our currents for my favorite month ever. 

Currently in October 

Me, currently…

ghost

This has been me all month and will continue to be me throughout October…

leaf.jpg

Current foliage…

Looking around outside my house right now catches my breath.

Driving around my little mountain town, I feel distracted, and can’t think of where to look first.

IMG_1096.JPGimg_1098img_1092img_1095

dress
Currently wearing…

My Hunter boots and my fringe jacket. A lot. 

The jacket was on sale from Forever 21 for $20, the dress is from goodwill. I am excited to wear my Hunter boots with a variation of a million different styles of long thick socks.And leggings!

outfit-hunters

Fox and squirrel leggings. And leggings, in general. 

I wish I could remember who blogged about these leggings I read about months ago, then obsessed over, and searched my local Walmarts for. I have the best boyfriend ever, who searched all over Walmart until he found them for me.

They have foxes and squirrels on them, so of course I needed them!

They also say they are “sueded” leggings , they have this buttery feeling to them.

leggings.png

tv-emoji

Currently watching…

Definitely still watching American Horror story! So far, it’s not my favorite season at all. But it is getting better each episode!

But currently in October, I’ve been watching…

Vlogtober on youtube. 

Vlogtober is when you tubers post a Vlog every day in October.

I mentioned Vlogtober last year in this post. and this Mental health monthly faves post.

Here are my favorite Vlogtobers who I have been watching for a few years now!

Sarah Hawkinson:

Sarah is a favorite you tuber of mine in general because she loves Halloween just like me, she’s an introvert also like me,  and I love her style and watching her thrifting trips. She is also the reason I started shopping obsessively at Michaels for Halloween stuff, all year round.

Samantha Maria:

Sunbeamsjess:

music emoji.png

Currently listening to…

I have been enjoying this Autumn Leaves playlist made by Spotify.

Here’s my October playlist, which I’ll be adding to a lot.

I haven’t been very good lately about finding new music, though. Anyone want to share any I would so appreciate it!

I just found the song above too, Sunset lover by Petit biscuit, if you want to give that a listen.

jacko.png

Currently celebrating…

Coziness, warmth, and Halloween!

Every week Frankie and I celebrate a spooky night, where we light all of the fall candles, drink fall brews, and watch a scary movie. In a dimly lit and spookified room like this.

(Actually my room looks like this all year long.)

spooky night.jpg

Hanging skulls and tree branch lights in a  wine bottle, and pumpkin candles, oh my!

martini emoji.png

Currently drinking…

Well, not right now, since it’s 11:30 am on a Saturday.

Fall cocktails. Fall pumpkin beers and ciders. 

The drinks to the right were Apple Jack and my friend’s Pumpkin pie martini, which was my favorite. Yummmm.

emoji
Currently excited and thinking about…

Excited….Well guys, I landed my first sponsored post, where they are sending me $75 worth of Halloween goodies, all picked out by me, to blog about! I feel so blessed and I can’t wait to share with everyone. The fact that I got to hand pick all of the items made me feel great because I know that everything I am blogging about are products  I would obviously buy for myself!

Thinking about…And I am attending a space-themed Halloween party the weekend before Halloween and cannot decide between being Mrs. Frizzle from the Magic school bus, Buzz Light year, or Marvin the martian.  I will be making my costume and might buy a few little things for it if needed.

What do you guys think?! Help!

What are you doing this October? jacko

9 thoughts on “Currently in October

  1. I’m cold! lol, no but the foliage is gorgeous. I am also thrilled that one of my favorite beers, Oktoberfest, is back in a lot of bars’ rotations. I’m also going to attempt to create a hard cider for a party.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Mental health monthly faves: October | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a Reply

