Halloween spooky haul!

Listening now…

(….This song is so weird, yet totally perfect. Listen while you view…)

 

fall

Via:

 

Hello everyone! I hope you are all enjoying your spooky Octobers full of bright colors and dreams of goblins, ghosts, oh my….

 

My lack of posting this week is about to be justified because I have a fun post for you all!

 

I was honored enough to be able to work with Oriental Trading and at the same time, upgrade my Halloween collection. They sent me products to review, but being a huge Halloween lover, of course I was so excited!I got to pick out all of my own items- so they are all items I would honestly buy myself anyway.

 

Upon viewing their site to decide what goodies I wanted, I was so excited, like a kid in a Halloween store. After all, they have SO much Halloween stuff on their site- (Oriental Trading Halloween)

 

Since I love Halloween so much, I picked items that I thought I would use all year round, too.  (Because that’s totally normal to keep spooky things around all year, right?)’

 

 

Halloween lampshade topper:

 

The first item I wanted to feature was this Halloween lampshade topper, which is my favorite item that arrived.

 

lamp-with-skulllamp up close cropped.jpg

 

It has a feature on top that allows you to make it tighter or looser and is easily hideable, which I thought was really handy. The features are beautiful up close, too! Something about this topper just reminds me of the Adams family….and I would definitely keep this up all year long in my room.

 

Skeleton hand glasses:

 

The next item I was gifted with were the Skeleton hand glasses.  They come in a dozen and I could hardly contain myself.

Here they are pictured with apple cider(mmmmm), but feel free to add any bubbly cauldron-like Halloween cocktail to the glasses, I feel like they are just made for that!

I cannot wait to break these out at my next Halloween party. Or, any random weekday wine night by myself…just kidding, kind of.

 

glasses-edited

 

 

Zipper mouth character pillows:

 

The Zipper mouth characters pillows made a nice addition to our white couch.  I just think they are so cute and they go perfectly with my Stranger Things pillows.(from Redbubble, if you are interested) Anyone else obsessed with Stranger things?!! I cannot wait until the new season… and I just found out Eleven and some of the crew were at NYC Com icon and I wish I had known!

 

pillows brighter.jpg

stranger things.jpg

They can’t believe how cute the pillows are, either. 

pillows edit.jpg

 

Round spider web table topper:

 

The Round Spider web table topper is a great addition to any table. Here, I have it on my square nightstand and even that worked perfectly. Don’t forget your other Halloween/fall accents, though!

 

spider web table side.jpgspider-web-tablespider-web

 

Black Widow Halloween costume: 

Aside from Halloween decorations, do you even know how many Halloween costumes Oriental trading has?!

 

This was an unexpected surprise, they sent me a Halloween costume that I didn’t even ask for! It was the Black Widow from Captain America 🙂

 

Sissy got lucky, as she had a Halloween costume party to go to and now has a costume and looks stunning in it!

 

And I got lucky to be able to work with such a generous company! Everything was shipped so quickly and the quality so far has been consistent with their online reviews.

 

Have you gotten any good Halloween hauls?

Thanks for reading 🙂

 

16 thoughts on “Halloween spooky haul!

  1. OMG, I love these items! Especially the lampshade topper and skeleton hand glasses. I actually use various sheer scarves to place over lampshades, but I LOVE the idea of a more “formal” cover. Thanks for sharing these great ideas.

    Like

  2. Even though Halloween isn’t necessarily my favorite holiday, I still get excited every time it rolls around. I love the fall coziness, the fall atmosphere and leaves changing, and all the Halloween festivities and classic movies (Hocus Pocus and Halloweentown, anyone?)

    Those skeleton hand glasses are too cute and would be perfect for a Halloween party! Looks like you got some good stuff!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: 2016 triumphs; 2017 goals | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a Reply

