Easter and a first birthday!

Listening now…

(This song though. Worth a listen, I promise….XOXO)

 

It’s been a busy few days! I am so so happy that the Daffodils are in full bloom and the pink trees are out and about.  Spring is seriously like a breath of fresh air.

I was in the city all day Thursday from super early in the morning until later that night with 15 teenagers for work! It was fun but definitely exhausting.

Then on Saturday we ventured down to Long Island for Frankie’s nephew’s first birthday. The theme was “wild one” complete with baby Kenny wearing his wild one shirt with fake mom and dad tats. LOVE.

bday party

desert.jpg

Dessert is life.

frankie crown.jpgkenny and frankie.jpg

bonfire.jpg

That night we had a bonfire and a few drinks…

Easter bunny.jpg

The Easter bunny still found us!

Lola.jpg

Lola was not impressed with Easter festivities…

 

Before we headed home I said we HAVE to go to the beach- it was about 80 out! And we don’t live anywhere near a beach so any time we are near one we have to go over…. we brought Frankie’s dog Renfield with us and it was Renny’s first time at the beach!

renny beach.jpg

renny beach 2.jpg

So many smells, so little time!

beach proposal.jpg

“Monica will you marry me? Marlon.” 

chocolates.jpg

I had a surprise when I came home 🙂

 

How was your weekend?

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Easter and a first birthday!

  1. Sounds like a fab weekend, and you’ve got some lovely pictures to share. I wish I could take a little trip to the beach soon, though the UK weather has been pretty cold/miserable/rainy lately. Cute dessert spoon, I like that. x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, my goodness… this song! That air banner!! The BEACH! I have a lot of family/friends on Long Island and it’s one of my favorite places to visit in the warmer months 🙂 I haven’t been in ages though. What a cute baby! AND love that he wore mom/dad fake tats, HA! SO cute 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

