Weekend roundup

Listening now…

 

 

Trying to live by this motto more often now… ! There’s a little Monday inspiration for you, which we could all use 🙂

 

How was your weekend?

 

 

 

 

This Saturday we got high speed internet on the mountain top- it was a miracle! We have been suffering with Verizon wifi since we moved in and sometimes it can be basically impossible to blog.

 

So last night I sat down to blog, all excited, only to come across the issue with WordPress where it just goes white with the W logo when I hit “new post.” (Even if I try from the dashboard)  This has happened a few times- does anyone else come across this? I have a Macbook air and it’s possible it is a browser issue or something else.

Anyway so here I am… late with the weekend post but still up before mid week, so we’re good, right?

Saturday we met some family for dinner and took a stroll around one of our favorite towns. As a blogger, I am ashamed that I somehow forgot, for once, to photograph the food!

We went to a wood-fired pizza place that we love. Then admired the weirdness that is around us.

 

window

We had fun looking at the really really strange window displays…

blog

? LOL

reliefhudson sky

 

Then later that night I met a friend at a bar I pass every day but had never been inside…it was pretty quaint!

 

blog 1

 

Sunday I helped mom in the garden and ran this little baby tired with her “Chuck it.”

It was beautiful out so I felt lucky enough to be able to lay out and try to get some sun before my Greece trip, which is coming up really quickly and time is flying by!

I brought my camera out and took advantage of the beautiful spring day!

IMG_2346

IMG_2339

Mountain Mama in all her gardening glory.

IMG_2332IMG_2333

IMG_2354

And a certain someone wore herself out with her Chuck It…

IMG_2355

Once it’s out there is absolutely no going back.

IMG_2328

And she won’t stop until you Chuck it all over the yard…twice. Maybe 3 times or 4.

IMG_2361

IMG_2335

Winding down..

squiosh 2

Who you looking at?

squish

And at last a hard day of chasing ball is done…

6 thoughts on “Weekend roundup

  1. I love that quote so much 🙂 And your pup is so stinkin’ cute! I always love the music you share here. I love to listen while I read your words… I feel like it lets me into a whole other side of you 🙂 PS: That bar is adorable! Looks like my kind of hole-in-the-wall place. And those shop windows!!! ❤ Love the creativity!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much Charlotte that means a lot! The funny part about that bar is that I got there early, and was originally sitting in the front, then I saw this little quiet corner and I asked the bartender, “would it be weird if I sat and waited for my friend in that corner over there?” LOL she was like no that’s where I would be too! Haha =P Thanks for reading!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

