Currently in July

Listening now…

 

This song has been stuck in my head lately. The beginning is sad but it gets happier… I think it’s good that songs like this are raising mental health awareness. I encourage you to give it a listen! That number the song is named after is the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline number. I have never struggled with this personally but truly feel for those who do. This is for a friend who reached out to me last week who was struggling…

 

 

 

 

 

 

It has been awhile since I have done a “Currently” post- since March, to be exact! Looking at those snow pictures is crazy because it does not feel that long ago at all that that was outside! This year is flying by. How is it July already?!?

I loved posting about my Greece trip, and I still may do one part, but I was too excited to get back to my normal blogging routine.

 

 

Currently celebrating…

 

 

 

rainbow

A double rainbow after a beautiful summer thunderstorm…

 

 

Summer time (my favorite time ever) is in full swing and I am just celebrating sunshine and swimming as much as I can.

How was your July 4th?

Mine was filled with a puppy, ice cream, and swimming at a water park!

 

puppy 2puppy 3puppy 1

This is my cousin’s new puppy Lucky, who is a Scottie poo. I love himmmmm! We went out for ice cream and he was pretty excited.

 

We had a bit of an early July 4th celebration with the family and mom brought out this amazing surprise.

Has anyone else ever had the Friendly’s watermelon cake? It’s lemon and watermelon sherbert with chocolate chip “seeds.”

 

It’s the best.thing.in.the.world.

watermelon cake.jpg

While writing this post I actually remembered we had leftovers in the fridge so I had some more…

 

July 4th week was not a good eating week for me at all, lol! But I did go to my spin class.

I have still been keeping up with my regular gym routine every week and spin class has been the most beneficial exercise for me that I have ever tried in terms of seeing results! I spin and then I go in the sauna and it is very therapeutic. Often I regret my decision to go within 5 minutes of class when I feel like dying, but I never once regret actually going once it’s done.

Currently doing…

 

On my days off, we have been hanging out at our favorite lake.

 

lake 1lake 2lake 3

There needs to be way more days like this….not working but swimming and laying in the sunshine! =D

This summer I definitely plan on exploring new swim areas though and have a few on my list.

The other thing I have been busy “doing” is working my new reception job at the animal hospital. I took this job to figure out if I wanted to go back to school for Vet Tech, which I had previously started. I really like the job itself and enjoy being around all of the puppers and doggos, but ultimately don’t think I want to be a Vet Tech.

I’m trying to focus on what I enjoy doing and am good at, which is blogging. I would love to do something creative, like this, that also integrates creativity for a cause- like working with animal organizations. I still have a passion for nonprofits (my other job) and I am going to take some Communications and Media classes this fall so that will be fun!

 

Currently loving…

 

I decided to stop into Burlington Coat Factory the other day on a whim.

I am so glad I did! I found these super cute “Bobs for Dogs” by Sketchers brand shoes.Β 

Every pair you buy goes to benefit the Best Friends Animal Society. They have a ton of cute designs on their site and now I want more of them!

 

They are also insanely comfortable with memory foam.

 

Another thing I am loving lately is this bathing suit that I got at Marshalls. I love the cut out side trend in one pieces right now and it is really flattering!

 

bathing suit.jpg

 

I hope you are all having a fabulous July and summer!

 

Thanks for reading!Β  XOXO

6 thoughts on “Currently in July

  1. I always love these “Currently” posts and getting to know you a bit better πŸ™‚ This song is incredible ❀ Thank you so much for sharing. As someone who struggles, I get the lyric "I feel like my life ain't mine." Wishing your friend much inner peace and sunshine ❀

    Those shoes. I'm freaking out. They are friggin adorable! LOVE that bathing suit, too! I feel like all of mine are old and unflattering. I'll have to look for a one-piece. YAY for sunshine and ice cream (NO! I have NOT YET tried that Friendly's cake–YUM!) and puppies. OMG, puppy faces. I can't — too much cute!

    XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

