The art of love

Listening now…

love-art-3

“Whatever God or whatever higher power you believe in, they brought us to this earth in a perfect way, and you have to learn to love yourself. Otherwise, it’s an exhausting way to be.” -Callie Thorne

art-1

” I have an everyday religion that works for me. Love yourself first, and everything else falls into line.”- Lucille Ball

Artist Henn Kim is amazing.

(Also featured above)

Andย Sara Herranz. See for yourself how amazing her work is!

sarasara-art-4sara-art

sara-artheartsara-art-2

Also meetย Sveta Dorosheva, who completed the pieces below as well as the first piece of this blog post, which I just think is stunning.

salsa.jpegsveta

sveta-2

Catch a boat to England, baby,
Maybe to Spain
Wherever I have gone,
Wherever I’ve been and gone
Wherever I have gone
The blues run the game

Send out for whiskey, baby,
Send out for gin
Me and room service, honey
Me and room service, babe
Me and room service, whoa
We’re livin’ a life of sin

When I ain’t drinkin’, baby
You are on my mind
When I ain’t sleepin’, honey
When I ain’t sleepin’, momma
When I ain’t sleepin’, well
You know you’ll find me crying

Catch a boat to England, baby,
Maybe to Spain
Wherever I have gone,
Wherever I’ve been and gone
Wherever I have gone
The blues run the game

Livin’ is a gamble, baby
Lovin’s much the same
Wherever I have played
Wherever I throw those dice
Wherever I have played
The blues run the game

Maybe when I’m older, baby
Someplace down the line
I’ll wake up older
So much older, momma
Wake up older
And I’ll just stop all my tryin’

Catch a boat to England, baby,
Maybe to Spain
Wherever I have gone,
Wherever I’ve been and gone
Wherever I have gone
The blues are all the same

-Blues run the game by Jackson C. Frank

18 thoughts on “The art of love

  1. We do need to love ourselves. Hope everyone finds how to love themselves. Unfortunately so many people in todays world have become it is all about me. If you don’t agree with them the hate spews forth.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

