Christmas Eve gratitude

Listening now…. home alone with my sister…I have to watch every Christmas!

I can’t believe it’s Christmas Eve already. How?  We surprised my sister tonight at the restaurant where she works and had dinner- last night my boyfriend and I exchanged gifts because he works Christmas day and we both had had family plans Christmas Eve. I got spoiled and feel so grateful. Little mini haul below.

I hope you are all having a wonderful holiday if you celebrate. I feel so grateful being able to take Christmas Eve and Christmas day off and spend with my family. We have had some bizarre near 70 degree upstate NY weather- but looking near the forecast next week, winter will arrive. At first I was sad we have no snow for Christmas, but really, I should be thankful and enjoying it- we can spend Christmas outside with the family with the fire lit tomorrow.

eve 7 squish and mooeve 1

eve 6 squish.jpg

Daisy, waiting for Santa

eve 2.jpg

What I wore tonight, complete with gifts from my love…

eve 5

I have wanted red Doc Martens ever since I watched the whole season of My so called life in one day with my sister. Angela Chase wore them and looked so cool. If you have not seen this show, you need to! I am due for a re-watch asap. I also got this Betsey Johnson be my baby flap bag that I loved because it looks classic like an expensive Chanel, but still has that Betsey Johnson flare to it- yet you can wear it with anything!

angela chase.jpg

Angela Chase and her docs

eve galaxy shirt

I got this galaxy style shirt at goodwill, but it’s Vera Wang! It’s light and airy and I love it.

eve earrings

I hope you all have a wonderful holiday, whatever you cerebrate, and enjoy spending time with family and celebrating your gratitude!

Thanks for reading and Merry Christmas XOXO

2 thoughts on “Christmas Eve gratitude

Leave a Reply

