Christmas Haul

Listening now…

 

Christmas spirit is in full swing and I am feeling all of the warmth surrounding the season. 

I was lucky enough to be gifted more decorations from Oriental trading. 

I feel so honored and lucky- Christmas is my favorite time of the year!

This came at perfect timing because in my last gratitude post I talked about how we were ripping up our carpet and putting in wood floors. Having the new decorations with new floors gave me the chance to really start fresh and get rid of a bunch of junk I had been hoarding… actual clutter really does clutter your mind and it feels good to get rid of it.

The warm and cozy pillows, the lantern, and mr. reindeer here are all from Oriental Trading.

He is just chilling while he waits for Christmas. I have not decided on a name for him yet. Suggestions?

reindeer-edit_1_1reindeer

lantern.jpg

I really love how the lantern reflects the trees onto the wall behind it…

Next to my bed we have the pinecone candle holder  which I love and will probably keep up all year long because it just has such a cozy feel!

pinecone.jpgpinecone 2.jpg

I got to have my own little tree in my room this year!

Complete with my own awkward school picture ornament 🙂

tree.JPGtree edit.jpg

And complete with these dove and glittery icicle ornaments Oriental sent me!

dove

icicle.jpg

I love how the light shines off of the icicles, so cozy.

ornamenets.jpg

And just a little more lights and it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

IMG_1798.JPG

It’s beginning to look a lot like a Stranger Things Christmas too! #lightsonlights

stranger things.jpg

11 thoughts on “Christmas Haul

  1. Love the white Christmas lights. It really puts me in the holiday mood and it’s so peaceful. I love my morning cup of coffee just turning on the lights and being at peace. Love this blog post.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! I’m glad you enjoyed it 🙂 I am doing exactly that now actually…blogging, coffee, staring at my little tree. (Luckily I worked late last night so was able to sleep in a bit this am and relax before heading into work…feels like a weekend morning!)

      Like

  2. Pingback: Currently in January | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a Reply

