November Gratitude: Year 2/ Week 3

 

This week I’m grateful for…

 

Overnight oats.

 

overnight oats

 

I’m definitely late to the party on this one but overnight oats are the most amazing thing ever. If you are not familiar, just look them up and you can find tons of recipes. I didn’t look up a recipe my first time making it, you can basically throw anything in there!

Once I experiment I will do a blog post about my favorite overnight oat recipes but this one was delicious: Oats, frozen blueberries, milk, apples, chia seeds, and vanilla extract.

I love the easiness of just leaving it in the fridge and then it’s all ready for the morning!

Remember my obsession with Chia pudding?  When you put chia seeds in with the oats and milk it has a chia pudding tasting vibe to it. Yum. 

 

Friday nights in with my love and my other love: food and beer. I am thankful for giving myself a break.

 

burgers.JPG

Oops….somehow this post became all about food. But that’s a lot about what Thanksgiving and gratitude is about, right?! Anyway…

There is a local grass fed beef burger and fries/ 50’s vibe burger joint that also has their own frozen custard and ice cream and it’s just heaven. I drive past it every day but I try not to go a lot because I might be 500 pounds.

Lately I have been being easier on myself about what I eat and giving myself more breaks from always eating healthy. Honestly when I go to even 1 spin class, I feel like I earned whatever I ate that week anyway lol.

 

Time for the holiday to spend with family.

 

 

I can’t wait for Thanksgiving and the festivities that come with it. This year it’s going to be different for our family because our grandparents will be there- they are normally in Florida for the holidays, but my papa is not well right now so they had to opt out of that trip this year. On the bright side, we get to see them for the holidays and make it extra special.

 

 

Weekends where you have the perfect balance between relaxation, getting stuff done, and seeing people.

 

 

I got a lot done this weekend that I needed to, yet still had time to relax and saw friends that I haven’t seen in awhile (and left my house- yay me!)

We went to a bar that happened to be having a “soul train dance off” night where I felt like I was transformed back into the 70’s looking around at everyone’s outfits (it was also hipster AF so I felt like I was overly staring) but it was really different.

 

What are you grateful for this week?

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “November Gratitude: Year 2/ Week 3

  1. Uhm, I love that you went to a soul train dance-off. I hope you busted a move! I always wondered what my solo dance move would be. I feel like it would be some kind of ho-down kind of a thing? Lol!

    I need to make overnight oats! I always forget that’s a thing!!

    I haven’t heard T swift’s Album yet. Very curious about it! I hope you have a great Thanksgiving this year and enjoy time with your grandparents! Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • I didn’t bust a move Charlotte but kinda wish I did 😦 I feel like T Swift’s new album is definitely drifting from her norm but purposely and I don’t love every song, but “End game” is SO good! Happy Thanksgiving Charlotte!

      Like

Leave a comment