Flea market, dog day, and drives

Listening now…

 

Hope everyone is having a great Tuesday and that you had a great weekend!

My love had the weekend off so we got to spend every day together.

And the other beautiful thing was that I got to take out my new Canon Rebel beauty that I talked about in my last post. 

 

Saturday:

 

Saturday we took our boy to the vet…just a general check up. Everything went great and he is a healthy and happy boy!

 

IMG_0151.JPG

 

After that, we took a la la drive….

 

IMG_0175_2.JPGIMG_0177_2.JPGIMG_0185_2IMG_0186_2IMG_0189_2.JPG

 

We then remembered that they were having Mountain Top Dog Day near us and we knew we had to go!

 

IMG_0208_2.JPGIMG_0204_2.JPGIMG_0207_2.JPGIMG_0202_2.JPG

IMG_0210_2.JPG

They had a demonstration from the local police department of their K-9 patrol and how they train them to sniff narcotics. It was pretty cool!

 

dog daydoggy.JPGhot dog.JPG

We also saw a hot dog dressed as an actual hot dog in a costume…. tried to photograph from far away, but I just did not do him justice.

frankie and ren.JPG

frankie and ren mtns and water.JPG

In addition to all of the beauty of dogs surrounding us, we had this. 

 

Later that night, I drove past my favorite field near sunset and had my camera.

 

field.JPG

 

I was not originally going to pull over, but then I spotted 3 deer in the field…

 

deer 1 .JPGdeer 2.JPGdeer jumping.JPGdeer jump 2 .JPG

I watched as they all jumped away and admired their graceful attitudes.

 

Sunday:

 

The next day, we hit up this huge flea market that I have not been to in quite a few years. As you may or may not know, I love flea markets. And farmer’s markets. Basically any markets…

I forgot how amazing it was and how many treasures you can find here…

 

Flea brightened.jpgflea- dog.JPGflea 1 salt shaker.JPGflea 2 guitar.JPGflea- van.JPGflea- trunk .JPGflea- lantern.JPGflea camera 1.JPG

flea camera 2.JPG

Quite a few old cameras were found…

clown.JPG

But only 1 sad clown…

flea monkey.JPGwooden duck.JPG

Funny story about Mr. wooden duck here. I had my blogging brain turned on while taking these pictures and strolling the flea. I remembered a previous gaming post about my favorite game Gone Home that I had written- in the game, there is a wooden duck that I somehow remembered looking like this guy. When in fact, when I looked it up while writing this post, he was a Christmas duck. I’m pretty sure he was still wooden- so, close enough. Either way, he reminded me of Gone Home ; )

Telescope.JPG

Frankie scored a $20 telescope!

 

The rest of the day….

 

statueold churchfeetme at oak hill_2.jpg

 

 I hope you all had a lovely weekend!

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Flea market, dog day, and drives

  1. Pingback: Labor day ; summer roundup | thegoodthingscomin

Leave a comment